Image for 2019 OPS Member Special Achievement Awards


In a time that now feels long ago and far away, OPS was preparing for our annual CME conference and membership meeting. It was scheduled for this past Saturday, April 18, in Portland. We were planning to share a meal, network, and learn about the many ways child health providers can Keep Kids Healthy Outside. Now we are physically distancing, connecting via teleconferencing, and working to keep everyone healthy – inside and out.

During that member meeting, we would have honored three OPS members for their dedicated careers in pediatrics. Please join us as we virtually celebrate the accomplishments of the 2019 Oregon Pediatric Society Member Special Achievement Award recipients.

During the next few months, we will highlight each awardee. In the meantime, we thank them for their devotion to child health!


Sandra Dunbrasky, MD, FAAP

Treasure Valley Pediatric Clinic – Ontario, OR

Dr. Dunbrasky has given steadfast service to rural practice, primary care management, kids with special health care needs, and disaster relief.


Carla McKelvey, MD, MPH, FAAP

Providence Health & Services – Portland, OR

Dr. McKelvey provided pediatric leadership in Coos Bay, founded the FEARsome foster care clinic, and served for eight years on the Oregon Health Policy Board.


Dana Nason, MD, FAAP

Hillsboro Pediatric Clinic – Hillsboro, OR

Dr. Nason has been a long-time champion of clinical quality improvement and as the OPS board Immediate Past President, committed to OPS chapter leadership.




Mailing List